Today = Replywhore

November 20, 2007 at 11:30 pm (blog, blogging, marketing, photo, photograpger, photographer, photography, photrade, pictures)

So I spent a few hours today searching for all of the wonderful bloggers who wrote about Photrade.com and writing comments.  Shoemoney recommended finding all of the blogs that had covered us (and using the sweet google blog search that I didn’t know about) and engaging in the conversations.

 This exercise was amazingly insightful for a number of reasons:

  1. I had the opportunity to see what people were saying about us.
  2. I had the opportunity to thank all of the bloggers who were kind enough to write about us.
  3. I was able to engage in conversations about photrade.  I found out about some customer concerns and was able to actively participate.
  4. I saw some great and interesting blogs 🙂

This was a very valuable activity.  I wrote a TON of replies, found a TON of cool blogs and learned a TON about what people think about photrade.

This photo is from Timsdd (Tims Digital Darkroom)

Tim has lots of great photos on the site – check them out. 

2 Comments

  1. timsdd said,

    Go Tim!
    You know, I was unaware of the blog search too! Actually the guy who told me about photrade suggested I scour the blog search to track down an invite 😉

    While I now have views out the ying and yang, I need to find a way to get more profiles views!! 🙂

  2. timsdd said,

    and here we are several months later…you’re still comment stalking me Krista 😉

Leave a Reply

