Walker, Texas Ranger

August 31, 2007 at 1:46 am (celebrities, funny, humor, Uncategorized)

OK, so I got home, turned on my TV and Walker Texas Ranger was on.  My initial reaction was to change the channel…..but alas, I was able to restrain myself.  A rewarding decision. 

First of all, Chuck is one of my personal heros (and my myspace friend).  After learning about Random Chuck Norris Facts (http://www.chucknorrisfacts.com/) I fell in love.

Walker Texas Ranger is an amazing mix of bad acting, over acting, and deep meaningful storylines.

Second, the script writing in this show is phenominal.  Some of my fav quotes from the episode:

  • “I came to enlist your help.  See, I’m not the token N—-…”  Seriously, they just used that word – a word that even I am to uncomfortable to write.  Wasn’t this a christian show?  Seriously?  The N word, on day time television?
  • “Who the hell does that son-of-a-bitch think he is?”  “That son-of-a-bitch knows this country better than you know the warts on your wife’s backside.” “Well, why don’t we all line up and kiss his ass.” (In reference to Chuck, AKA walker).
  • Walker is about to die in a car….what does he do?  He chugs a beer (that sure as heck is what I would do).  Upon being rescued… Dude:”Ranger. Don’t die on me now dammit.  Dammit don’t die on me now.” Ranger: “Get me a beer kid”

This sent me on a quest to understand WHO wrote for this show and where else did their careers lead them.  Of the three “Creators” listed on the site, two of them haven’t done much, wheras one (a Canadian I might add) has gone on to write for The Black Donnellys, Flags of Our Fathers, Million Dollar Baby and some of the Bond Movies.  I was relieved to know that the talent has not gone to waste. 

Third, the apparel used in the show is absolutely wonderful.  Tight jeans, Chuck randomly with his shirt off, mullets, moustaches, afros.  All of my favorite styles in one show.  What more could one ask for.

Finally, there is a midget (errrr – little person?) in a wheelchair.  Seriously.  What more could you ask for in a show?  Wonderfulness.  Sheer unadulterated wonderfulness.

This is why Chuck Norris is hot.

Leave a Reply

