Homeward Bound – (Soon I hope)!

July 25, 2007 at 3:38 pm (Friends, fun, images, photo, photography, Uncategorized)

I haven’t been home since Christmas.  Its amazing how easy it can be to get caught up with life and all of a sudden, 7 months later I still haven’t made it home.  It always seems like a bad time to go (uber-lame excuse).  So, since its been so long, I have to admit, I’m feeling a little homesick.  What does that even mean? 

 According to Urban Dictionary – Homesick -Acutely longing for one’s family or home.  Interesting.  I will actually be returning in a few weeks for the “August Long Weekend” – A Canadian holiday, just a random excuse for a long weekend in August.

So, in honor of my feelings for the day, I wanted to share some pictures of Toronto…… I love Toronto – seriously, one of the greatest cities EVER.  I hope that you enjoy my photographs!

Photo of the CN Tower – (Americans often refer to this as “the giant needle thing”) – one of the great landmarks in Toronto.  I used to see this every day on my walk to work, from my apartment window and rooftop deck…..ahhhh…..the memories.

So apparenlty I have very few photos from Toronto on my computer.  I’ll have to take more when I’m home.  Stay posted in eary August for photographs of Toronto – then you’ll really understand why I love Toronto 🙂

Photo from when my Friends came to visit in May – I think it held my homesickness at bay for a little bit.  But now it seems so long ago.

1 Comment

  1. Bernie Kasper said,

    Your images are nice, thanks for stopping buy my site, hope you enjoy your trip home. Talk at you later.

Leave a Reply

